Certification Body for Products

 


  according to DIN EN ISO/IEC 17065 and
  Construction Products Regulation

With the accreditation of MPA University of Stuttgart it is confirmed by the DAkkS, that MPA has the competence according to DIN EN ISO/IEC 17065, to perform certifications of products and associated services according to established harmonized technical specifications.

In addition, the accreditation is a prerequisite for the recognition of the MPA as a notified body in accordance with the EU Construction Products Regulation, to be able to act as an independent third party in the context of assessment and verification of constancy of performance of construction products.

The certification of building products and of factory production control can be performed in the following areas of the MPA:

  • Precast concrete components, curtain walls and construction of steel and aluminum structures; Kits for pre-stressing of structures, fasteners, tension rod systems, thermal insulation systems and structural sealant glazing (ZS-1)
  • Bridge and building construction bearings, expansion joints and anti-seismic devices (ZS-2)
  • Sealing sheets of bitumen, polymer bitumen or plastic for roofing, building and bridge seals (ZS-3)
  • Inorganic binders, concrete admixtures, concrete repair materials, concrete aggregate sales medium, mortar, concrete, aggregates, masonry, brick, masonry mortar, AR- glass fibers for use in concrete, thermal insulation and thermal insulation composite systems (ZS-4)
  • BTimber, glued solid wood materials (glulam beams plywood, board plywood, solid wood with finger joints), wooden materials, mechanical timber fasteners and steel sheet metal parts for timber components, adhesives for structural wood adhesive bonds, nail plate connections, pre-glued and mechanically connected wood panels, sandwich components; Kits: Kits for timber frame and prefabricated blockhouses, pre-fabricated panels made of wood and wood-based materials (ZS-5)
  • Locks, fittings and smoke barriers for smoke and heat control systems (ZS-6)

For a detailed listing of all accredited assessment procedures, please refer to the accreditation certificate.

DAkkS-Urkunde: D-ZE-11016-00

Zertifizierungsstelle für Produkte

 


nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17065 und EU-BauPVO

 

Mit der Akkreditierung wird der MPA Universität Stuttgart durch die DAkkS bestätigt, dass sie die Kompetenz nach DIN EN ISO/IEC 17065 besitzt, Zertifizierungen von Produkten und damit verbundene Dienstleistungen nach festgelegten harmonisierten technischen Spezifikationen durchzuführen.

Darüber hinaus bildet die Akkreditierung die Voraussetzung für die Anerkennung der MPA als notifizierte Stelle nach EU-Bauproduktenverordnung, um als unabhängige Drittstelle im Rahmen der Bewertung und Überprüfung der Leistungsbeständigkeit von Bauprodukten tätig werden zu können.

Die Zertifizierung von Bauprodukten und der werkseigenen Produktionskontrolle kann in folgenden Bereichen von der MPA durchgeführt werden:

  • Betonfertigteile, Vorhangfassaden und Ausführung von Stahl- und Aluminiumtragwerken; Bausätze zur Vorspannung von Tragwerken, Befestigungselemente, Zugstabsysteme, Wärmedämmverbundsysteme und geklebte Glaskonstruktionen (ZS-1)
  • Brücken- und Hochbaulager, Fahrbahnübergänge und Erdbebenvorrichtungen (ZS-2)
  • Dichtungsbahnen aus Bitumen, Polymerbitumen oder Kunststoff für Dach-, Bauwerks- und Brückenabdichtungen (ZS-3)
  • Anorganische Bindemittel, Betonzusatzstoffe, Betoninstandsetzungsstoffe, Betonzusatzmittel, Mörtel, Beton, Gesteinskörnungen, Mauerwerk, Mauerstein, Mauermörtel, AR-Glasfasern für die Verwendung in Beton, Wärmedämmstoffe und Wärmedämmverbundsysteme (ZS-4)
  • Bauholz, geklebte Vollholzwerkstoffe (Brettschichtholz, Balkenschichtholz, Brettsperrholz, Vollholz mit Keilzinkenstoß), Holzwerkstoffe, mechanische Holzverbindungsmittel und Stahlblechformteile für Holzbauteile, Klebstoffe für tragende Holzverklebungen, Nagelplattenbinder, vorgefertigte geklebte und mechanisch verbundene Holztafeln, Sandwichbauteile; Bausätze: Bausätze für den Holzrahmenbau und für vorgefertigte Blockhäuser, vorgefertigte Tafeln aus Holz und Holzwerkstoffen (ZS-5)
  • Schlösser und Beschläge sowie Rauchschürzen zur Rauch- und Wärmefreihaltung (ZS-6)

Eine ausführliche Auflistung aller akkreditierten Bewertungsverfahren entnehmen Sie bitte der folgenden Akkreditierungsurkunde.

DAkkS-Urkunde: D-ZE-11016-00