Further Recognitions

  tüv_mark     GS-Zeichen-kombi-2_100 Keymark_din_100     

The MPA performance spectrum is determined and extended by the approvals listed below and thereby facilitates market access to MPA clients providing an additional seal of quality and a variety of services from one single source.

GS body for products - GS mark

The GS mark (safety tested) is the only legally regulated test mark in Europe for product safety. In the area of consumer protection and work safety it is intended to provide the guarantee of its accuracy to ensure that the safety requirements of technical working equipment be fulfilled and checked by an independent (legal) party and monitored regularly. The GS mark is voluntarily as opposed to the CE marking.

According to the approval of the Zentralstelle der Länder für Sicherheitstechnik (ZLS) (Central Regions Authority for Safety) the MPA has the authority to grant GS marking including testing for the following head protective devices within the scope of the Product Safety Act:

  • Mountaineeringhelmets
  • Head protection for ice-hockey players
  • Cyclist helmets and protective helmets for skateboarding and roller skating
  • Protective helmets for horse riding
  • Helmets for canoeing and white-water sports
  • Helmets for alpine skiing
  • Protective helmets for air sports e.g. sky diving
  • Protective helmets for sledging
  • Industrial safety helmets
  • Protective helmets for drivers and passengers of snowmobiles and bobs

ZLS certificate: GS body for products ZLS-GS-32/12

UIAA Testing Laboratory for Helmets

In addition, the MPA is recognized as a testing laboratory by the I International Union of Alpinism Societies (UIAA) for mountaineering helmets.

UIAA certificate: Testing laboratory for Helmets

Testing laboratory for KEYMARK certification of thermal insulation products

In Germany, KEYMARK certification of thermal insulation products DIN CERTCO on behalf of the DINis recognized as the German Institute for Standardization. The Europe-wide standardized certification process documented for thermal insulation products enables manufacturers to have their products tested by neutral, independent and competent bodies, with voluntary monitoring which is specified in the designation code of the product. This creates trust amongst users and consumers throughout Europe!

The MPA is approved by the DIN CERTCO testing laboratory for the implementation of certification procedures in the "Insulation Products for Buildings." For the full scope of this approval, please refer to the certificate.

Certificate: Testing laboratory PL224 for KEYMARK certification

Weitere Anerkennungen

 

tüv_mark      GS-Zeichen-kombi-2_100   Keymark_din_100  

Das MPA-Leistungsspektrum wird durch die nachfolgend aufgeführten Anerkennungen erweitert und ermöglicht dadurch den MPA-Kunden einen erleichterten Marktzugang, zusätzliche Qualitätssiegel und unterschiedlichste Dienstleistungen aus einer Hand.

 GS-Stelle für Produkte - GS-Zeichen

Das GS-Zeichen (Geprüfte Sicherheit) ist das einzig gesetzlich geregelte Prüfzeichen in Europa für Produktsicherheit. Im Bereich des Verbraucher- und Arbeitsschutzes soll es die Gewähr dafür bieten, dass die sicherheitstechnischen Anforderungen eines technischen Arbeitsmittels erfüllt und durch eine unabhängige (zugelassene) Stelle geprüft und regelmäßig überwacht werden. Die GS-Kennzeichnung ist im Gegensatz zur CE-Kennzeichnung freiwillig

Entsprechend dem Bescheid der Zentralstelle der Länder für Sicherheitstechnik (ZLS) besitzt die MPA die Befugnis zur Zuerkennung des GS-Zeichens inklusive Prüfung für folgende Kopfschutzeinrichtungen im Anwendungsbereich des Produktsicherheitsgesetzes:

  • Bergsteigerschutzhelme
  • Kopfschutz für Eishockeyspieler
  • Radfahrerhelme und Schutzhelme für die Benutzung von Skateboards und Rollschuhe
  • Schutzhelme für Reiter
  • Schutzhelme für Kanu- und Wildwassersport
  • Schutzhelme für alpine Skiläufer
  • Schutzhelme für den Luftsport
  • Schutzhelme für den Rodelsport
  • Industrieschutzhelme
  • Schutzhelme für Fahrer und Mitfahrer von Bobs und Schneemobilen

ZLS-Urkunde: GS-Stelle für Produkte ZLS-GS-32/12

 UIAA-Prüflabor für Helme

Darüber hinaus besitzt die MPA für Bergsteigerschutzhelme auch eine Anerkennung als Prüflabor durch die Internationale Union der Alpinismusvereinigungen (UIAA).

UIAA-Zertifikat: Prüflabor für Helme

 Prüflabor für die KEYMARK-Zertifizierung von Dämmstoffen für Gebäude

In Deutschland wird die KEYMARK-Zertifizierung von Dämmstoffen von DIN CERTCO im Auftrag des DIN Deutsches Institut für Normung e. V. wahrgenommen. Das europaweit vereinheitlichte Zertifizierungsverfahren für Wärmedämmstoffe dokumentiert, dass der Hersteller freiwillig diejenigen Eigenschaften durch neutrale, unabhängige und kompetente Stellen prüfen und überwachen lässt, die im Bezeichnungsschlüssel des Produktes angegeben werden. Dies schafft europaweit Vertrauen bei Anwendern und Verbrauchern!

Die MPA ist anerkanntes DIN CERTCO-Prüflabor für die Durchführung von Zertifizierungsverfahren im Bereich "Dämmstoffe für Gebäude". Den Anerkennungsumfang entnehmen Sie bitte der Urkunde.

Urkunde: Prüflabor PL224 für die KEYMARK-Zertifizierung